Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools
You are here: Home / About EBTJV / EBTJV Partners / Organizations / USDA Forest Service (Southern Region)

USDA Forest Service (Southern Region)

USDA Forest Service (Southern Region)

The Southern Region of the Forest Service, U.S. Department of Agriculture, is a dynamic collection of lands, cared for by people as a legacy for future generations. We believe that benefits to people flow from healthy land, that healthy land is conserved through wise management, and that management is most effective when shared. The Southern Region encompasses 13 States—from Virginia to Florida and Oklahoma – as well as Puerto Rico. Also known as Region 8, the Southern Region is one of nine geographical regions within the Forest Service. There are 16 units within the Southern Region, including 14 National Forests and two special units.

MOU Signatory Partners

Document Actions

Filed under: